2020 MotoE entry list confirmed

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

18 riders representing 12 countries will battle it out next season, including the 2019 Cup winner, Matteo Ferrari (Trentino Gresini MotoE), who returns to defend his title.


Runner up Bradley Smith (One Energy Racing) and third overall Eric Granado (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) will also be back in action, along with a host of familiar faces and a few new names set to compete in 2020. 

Six newcomers from different backgrounds join the grid, including Grand Prix winners Jordi Torres (Join Contract Pons 40) and Dominique Aegerter (Intact GP), as well as Lukas Tulovic (Tech 3 E-Racing), Tommaso Marcon (Tech 3 E-Racing), Alessandro Zaccone (Trentino Gresini MotoE) and Xavier Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) from Moto2 and the European Moto2 Championship in the FIM CEV Repsol.

Hector Garzo will move to the Moto2 full time for 2020.

2020 MotoE Entry List:

2019 12 16 23 09 13