NKPP Racing takes TCE lead at Monza into tomorrow’s restart

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The NKPP Racing by Bas Koeten Racing CUPRA TCR (#175, Harry Hilders / Gijs Bessem) is the current leader in the TCE division, having pulled a lap clear of its nearest rival across the opening four hours of the 12H MONZA.

Harry Hilders collected the chequered flag after completing 107 laps of the 5.793km Autodromo Nazionale di Monza in the Dutch CUPRA, one more than the Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR (#112, Miklas Born / Constantin Kletzer / Yannick Mettler), which has systematically worked its way on to the front row for tomorrow’s restart.

It’s a short gap back to the TOPCAR Sport CUPRA TCR (#131, Fabian Danz / Karen Gaillard / Loris Prattes) though, which will start 3rd and which took the chequered flag this afternoon only 30 seconds behind the Volkswagen.
The event’s TCE polesitter, the Brutal Fish by KCMG Honda Civic FK7 TCR (#122, Martin Ryba / Daniel Lloyd / Josep Oriola Vila), currently lies 4th after losing time in the pitlane during the first Code 60 caution period.

That puts the Hong Kong outfit one place higher on the grid than the second Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR (#1, Sandro Pelatti / Alberto Vescov / Roberto Ferri). A solid run for the latter, which lost all of its times from qualifying after failing to post the mandatory, two timed laps during the session.

he Red Camel-Jordans.nl CUPRA TCR (#101, Ivo Breukers / Luc Breukers) and the AC Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS (#188, Stéphane Perrin / Vincent Radermecker / Mathieu Detry) will start from the back of the TCR field after a litany of problems relegated the pair to 6th and 7th respectively.

NKPP Racing takes TCE lead at Monza into tomorrows restartjpg

The former, which led the TCE division during the second and third hours, lost time to suspension damage heading into the final hour.

The Audi meanwhile, a strong podium contender from the get-go, also lost time to a broken damper.

The Autorama Motorsport SEAT Leon Cup Racer V1 (#211, Luigi Stanco / Armando Stanco / Dario Stanco) currently holds the lead in the TCX class. The Nordschleife Racing Ligier JS2 R (#226, Daniel Waszczinski / Régis Rego de Sebes / Johan Boris Scheier) had led the class for most of the opening 3.5 hours, and even the TCE division outright during the second hour, but pulled into garage with less than 15 minutes with suspected driveshaft failure.

The returning WEC Motorsport BMW E46 M3 (#339, David Cox / Jason Cox / George Haynes) rounds out the TCX top three.